Innovative Court Programs and Practices Award

The Ohio State Bar Association Judicial Administration and Legal Reform Committee established the Innovative Court Programs and Practices Award in 2011. The purpose of this award is to bring greater visibility to exemplary programs in Ohio’s courts and to facilitate the transfer of those programs to other courts in the state.

2011 Innovative Court Programs and Practices Award Receipient

Toledo Municipal Court Probation Department Technology Initiative
Contact: Lisa Falgiano,

2011 Sucessfull Court Programs and Practices

Belmont County Juvenile Court Drug and Alcohol Programs
Contact: Dave Carter,

Clermont County Court of Common Pleas, Division of Domestic Relations "Back on Track" program

Cleveland Municipal Court Get on Track
Contact: Judge Emanuella Groves,

Columbiana County Municipal Court Bridges in the Courtroom
Contact: Judge Carol Ann Robb,

Cuyahoga County Common Pleas Court Stephanie Tubbs Jones Cleveland Drug Court Program
Contact: Judge David T. Matia,

Franklin County Municipal Court Clerk's Office Electronic Certified Mail Program
Contact: Lori M. Tyack,

Lake County Juvenile Court New Vocies Program
Contact: Melissa Jevak,

Lucas County Clerk of Courts Optical Imaging Lab
Contact: J. Bernie Quilter,

Mahoning County Juvenile Court Education Docket
Contact: Jennifer Whittemore,

Mansfield Municipal Court Specialty Dockets - Mental Health Court, Veterans Court and Domestic Violence
Contact: Jamie Wood,

Montgomery County Clerk of Court and Common Pleas Court General Division Integrated eFiling Solution
Contact: Connie Villelli,

Stark County Court of Common Pleas Reentry Court
Contact: Terri R. Bell,

Stark County Family Court Never Married Parents Program
Contact: Mary Ann Abel,

Stark County Family Court Pro Facto e-Newsletter
Contact: Judge Jim D. James,

Stark County Family Court Truancy Court
Contact: Mary Ann Abel,



Staff Directory

Contact Information


8 A.M. - 5 P.M.
Monday - Friday