Columbus-area judges co-chair OSBA Jury Instructions Committee

CONTACT: Kenneth A. Brown, OSBA, 800-282-6556 or 614-487-4426
Columbus, OHIO (Oct. 25, 2012) – Judge Ted Barrows of the Franklin County Municipal Court and Judge Lisa L. Sadler of the 10th District Court of Appeals have been selected to serve as co-chairs of the Ohio State Bar Association (OSBA) Jury Instructions Committee. They follow Piqua attorney Jack L. Neuenschwander, a founding member who has served as committee chair for the past six years.
Now in its 11th year, the committee has developed 128 jury instructions that are used by legal practitioners and courts throughout Ohio. Through Casemaker, the OSBA’s online legal research service, OSBA members can access the entire set of Ohio Jury Instructions (OJI) prepared by the Ohio Judicial Conference, as well as additional instructions prepared by the OSBA Jury Instructions Committee. 
The Ohio State Bar Association, founded in 1880, is a voluntary association representing approximately 25,000 members of the bench and bar of Ohio as well as nearly 4,000 legal assistants and law students. Through its activities and the activities of its related organizations, the OSBA serves both its members and the public by promoting the highest standards in the practice of law and the administration of justice. 
Zip Codes (residential unless otherwise specified)
Barrows – 43026
Sadler – 43205
Neuenschwander - 45356



Staff Directory

Contact Information


8 A.M. - 5 P.M.
Monday - Friday