Ohio State Bar Association president to honor area lawyers in Piqua on March 21

CONTACT: Maggie Ostrowski

(614) 487-4425



Columbus, Ohio (March 2, 2017) – The president of the Ohio State Bar Association (OSBA) will visit Piqua on Tuesday, March 21, 2017, where he will recognize area attorneys for their service to the profession and the community.

Ronald S. Kopp, 2016-2017 OSBA President, will address the OSBA District 2 Annual Meeting at the Piqua Country Club (9812 N. Country Club Rd. Piqua, OH 45356). OSBA District 2 includes 1199 members who practice in Darke, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Shelby counties. Members to be honored include*:

For 65 years in practice and service to the profession:

Judge William A. Clark of Dayton

Louis E. Tracy of West Carrollton


For 50 years in practice and service to the profession:

Wayne H. Dawson of Dayton

Robert L. Deddens of Dayton

Patrick A. Flanagan of Dayton

Ralph F. Keister of Sidney

John F. Lenehan of Dayton

Jack L. Neuenschwander of Piqua

Paul B. Roderer of Dayton

Joel S. Shapiro of Dayton

William A. Shira III of Beavercreek

Larry A. Smith of Dayton

James I. Weprin of Dayton


The Ohio State Bar Foundation will also present its Community Service Award for Attorneys 40 and Under to Jonathan E. Faulkner of Dayton.

Judge James F. Stevenson, District 2 representative to the OSBA Board of Governors will preside over the meeting, which begins at 11:30 a.m., and will include the election of six members to the OSBA Council of Delegates—all with terms commencing on July 1, 2017.

An hour-long continuing legal education (CLE) seminar titled "The Future of the Profession – Challenges and Opportunities" will be offered as part of the luncheon program. After the luncheon meeting and recognition, an optional 2.5-hour CLE professional conduct seminar will be offered from 1:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. Young lawyers (age 36 or younger or in practice five years or less) who register before March 14, can attend the luncheon, including the one-hour luncheon seminar and the post luncheon seminar, at no charge.

For registration details, visit: https://yourosba.ohiobar.org/find-products?q=district2.

*Note: All honorees have been invited, but may not be present at the luncheon. Please contact Maggie at (614) 487-4425 or mostrowski@ohiobar.org prior to the event for more information regarding individual honorees.



Staff Directory

Contact Information


8 A.M. - 5 P.M.
Monday - Friday