Columbus-area judges co-chair OSBA Jury Instructions Committee

Judge Ted Barrows of the Franklin County Municipal Court and Judge Lisa L. Sadler of the 10th District Court of Appeals have been selected to serve as co-chairs of the Ohio State Bar Association Jury Instructions Committee. They follow Piqua attorney Jack L. Neuenschwander, a founding member who has served as committee chair for the past six years.

Now in its 11th year, the committee has developed 128 jury instructions that are used by legal practitioners and courts throughout Ohio. Through Casemaker, the OSBA’s online legal research service, OSBA members can access the entire set of Ohio Jury Instructions prepared by the Ohio Judicial Conference, as well as additional instructions prepared by the OSBA Jury Instructions Committee.

 Legal research using Casemaker



Staff Directory

Contact Information


8 A.M. - 5 P.M.
Monday - Friday