Second District Court of Appeals announces changes

The Second District Court of Appeals has announced administrative leadership changes for 2014.

Judge Jeffrey E. Froelich has been elected as the court’s presiding and administrative judge. This is Judge Froelich’s sixth year with the appellate court after serving on the trial bench for 30 years. His new responsibilities, in addition to the usual case load, include presiding over court sessions and meetings and overseeing court administration, the docket and the court’s calendar.

Former Deputy Court Administrator Erin E. Scanlon has been promoted to court administrator replacing long-time administrator Ron Mount, who will continue as chief magistrate and senior counsel. Jim Nealon has been appointed deputy court administrator.

The Second District Court of Appeals is located in Dayton and reviews appeals from all courts in Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, and Montgomery counties. Other judges on the court are Judge Mike Fain, Judge Mary E. Donovan, Judge Michael T. Hall and Judge Jeffrey M. Welbaum.

Content courtesy of Court News Ohio.



Staff Directory

Contact Information


8 A.M. - 5 P.M.
Monday - Friday